Jason Scherer Third Consecutive Fastest Qualifier for 2017 Nitto King of the Hammers

Jason Scherer’s #76 Safecraft Safety Equipment, Nitto Tire car took the pole position for Friday’s Nitto King of the Hammers. Jason Scherer laid down a very clean and respectful 1:39.0 time. This will be the former 2009 King’s fourth pole position, and third consecutive, his others being in 2013, 2015 and last year 2016. Jason Scherer is the 2016 Ultra4 Racing National Points Champion.

“Mad Max,” 8yo son of Robby Gordon to race in Safecraft/Speed Energy UTV at Parker 250

Safecraft Fire Suppression Systems, the racing industry’s standard for fire safety for over 20 years and SPEED Energy Drink, a healthy alternative energy drink developed by NASCAR legend Robby Gordon, today announced the duo will kick off the 2017 Best in the Desert racing series at this weekend’s Parker 250 “Show Down in the Desert” by sponsoring Gordon’s 8 year-old son Max, the youngest driver to race in the history of Best in the Desert.

CLP Motorsports’ Team Finish Strong at NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill

The NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill, known as the longest road race in North America, ended with CLP Motorsports’ owner Pat O’Keefe bringing home its Lamborghini Super Trofeo #14 and placing 3rd (ES Class) and 5th Overall after the team completed over 700 laps on the 3-mile raceway. To commemorate CLP Motorsports’ outstanding teamwork of the crew including All-Star drivers Tyler McQuarrie, Tanner Foust, Marc Miller and Tom Dyer, Safecraft Safety Equipment, one of the team’s sponsors, will dedicate a bridge in honor of the group “Surviving the 25” at Thunderhill Raceway.

Dust Settles at Baja 1000 – Reflections on the World’s Toughest Race

Andy McMillin, Larry Roeseler, Pat O’Keefe and Tyler McQuarrie Race Recaps and Interviews for "DUST2GLORY" Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico - The season finale of the four-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship ended Sunday, November 20, with overall winners Rob MacCachren and Jason Voss in the spotlight, defeating 270 starters in cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and quads. Among 31 starters in the SCORE Trophy Truck division, Safecraft’s Andy McMillin and Larry Roeseler in Trophy Truck No. 31, placed seventh in class and seventh overall four-wheel to finish, while Tyler McQuarrie and Pat O’Keefe pushed Truck No. 20 to the limit by running NeXgen Fuel’s NEXDIESEL Renewable Diesel—the first time in racing history - in a new V6 Ecodiesel engine. This year’s SCORE World Desert Championship was a loop race that started and finished in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, 65 miles...

Dirt Late Model Council Safety Specs for 2017

Safecraft Fire Suppression System’s AT10 Complieswith New Unified Dirt Late Model Council Safety Specs for 2017 Pittsburg, Calif. - Safecraft Fire Suppression Systems, the racing industry’s favorite and most trusted name in motorsports for over 20 years, announced today that its Model AT10 fully complies with the new unified Dirt Late Model councils’ safety specs released earlier today. "We’re pleased that concerns for driver safety is coming to the forefront—more than ever before," said Pat O’Keefe, veteran racer and President & CEO of Safecraft. "Our systems have always been developed and customized to fit the drivers’ needs and vehicles’ functionality. It’s an honor that the council recognizes fire safety features that we’re known for and that drivers in all racing series rely on." The Unified Dirt Late Model Council Safety Specs will be integrated into the 2017 General Rules and...

Safecraft and NeXgen Fuel Team Up

NeXgen Fuel and Safecraft Team UpIn 2-pronged Attack of the 49th Baja 1000 Driver Line-up includes 2016 Baja 500 Winner Andy McMillin and 'The Legend' Larry Roeseler in McMillin's Trophy Truck # 31; Tyler McQuarrie, Best Multipurpose Driver and Team Owner Pat O'Keefe in Safecraft/NeXgen Fuel's Trophy Truck #20 Martinez, Calif. - Safecraft Fire Suppression Systems, the racing industry's standard for fire safety for over 20 years and NeXgen Fuel, provider of "NEXDIESEL," the best alternative renewable diesel on the market have teamed up in a double sponsorship of two Trophy Trucks at the 49th Anniversary of the Baja 1000, Nov. 16-18. While 5-time Baja 1000 champion and recent Best in the Desert's Vegas to Reno winner Andy McMillin and 'The Legend' Larry Roeseler, 13-time Baja 1000 champion and Off-Road Hall of Famer rally behind the wheel in McMillin's TSCO-built...